Cream Tea on a Steam Train

Enjoy a traditional cream tea as you steam between Sheringham and Holt!

  • Delicious fruit scones with jam and clotted cream
  • Homemade Cake and bottomless pot of tea
  • Runs most Thursdays April – October

Climb aboard a train of historic carriages hauled by one of our beautifully restored steam engines and enjoy a traditional afternoon Cream Tea served on the move.

Relax, take in the scenery and savour delicious fruit scones, served with a generous portion of clotted cream, jam and pot of tea followed by a slice of freshly baked,  homemade cake.

Price includes travel and reserved seats aboard a steam train for the return journey from Sheringham to Holt and back.

Trains usually depart from Sheringham station at 3.30pm and arrive back at approximately 4.40pm.

2024 Calendar

Easter Sunday – 31 March, departing at 15.20

Easter Monday – 1 April, departing at 15.20

Thursday 4 April, departing at 15.00 – Limited Availability

Thursday 11 April, departing at 15.00

Wednesday 17 April

Thursday 18 April – Two spaces remaining

Wednesday 24 April – Limited Availability

Thursday 25 April – Limited Availability

Thursday 2 May

Thursday 9 May

Thursday 16 May

Thursday 23 May

Sunday 2 June

Thursday 6 June

Thursday 13 June

Thursday 20 June

Sunday 23 June – Limited Availability

Thursday 27 June

Sunday 30 June – Two seats remaining

Thursday 4 July

Thursday 11 July

Sunday 14 July

Thursday 18 July

Sunday 28 July

Sunday 4 August

Sunday 11 August

Sunday 18 August

Thursday 12 September

Thursday 19 September

Thursday 26 September

Wednesday 2 October

Thursday 3 October

Wednesday 9 October

Thursday 10 October

Wednesday 16 October

Thursday 17 October

Wednesday 23 October

Thursday 24 October

Buying as a gift? You can purchase vouchers for 2024 trains.

We shall be pleased to cater for any vegetarian or other special dietary requirements – please let us know at the time of booking.

Please Note: Vouchers cannot be used to book tickets online. If you wish to use vouchers, please contact us directly by email or phone. The bookings team can be reached 0n 01263 820800 (Option 4 then 1) or by e-mailing enquiries@nnrailway.co.uk

If you would like to book multiple vouchers, please purchase them as separate transactions to ensure each voucher receives a unique booking reference.