Fish & Chip Trains

Fish & Chips by the Sea

A traditional favourite served at your seat aboard the North Norfolk Fryer.

  • Fish & Chips from a top Sheringham Chippy!
  • Ice Cream dessert made by Norfolk makers Ronaldo’s
  • Licensed Bar and Soft drinks available
  • 6:30pm Departure on many Wednesdays
  • 6:00pm train on selected summer Fridays

Enjoy a traditional seaside favourite aboard the popular The North Norfolk Fryer.

The “Norfolk Fryer” steams out of Sheringham at 6.30pm on many Wednesdays and at 6.00pm on selected summer Fridays – advance booking is vital for these popular trains.

Enjoy an evening out on the railway with Cod and Chips cooked the traditional Sheringham way in beef fat from one of Sheringham’s top chip shops! Gluten free and Vegetarian options are also available; please ring our Bookings office on 01263 820800 for further information.

The trains runs from Sheringham to Holt and and back with the return journey taking approximately 90 minutes.

Ticket includes travel, fish & chips and a locally-made tub of Ronaldo’s ice cream to finish. A licensed bar is also on board.

Dining is very popular, so book early to avoid disappointment.

2024 Calendar

Wednesday 3 April –  6.30pm

Wednesday 10 April –  6.30pm

Wednesday 8 May –  6.30pm – Limited Availability

Wednesday 22 May –  6.30pm

Wednesday 29 May –  6.30pm

Friday 31 May –  6.00pm- FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 5 June –  6.30pm

Wednesday 12 June –  6.30pm – Limited Availability

Wednesday 19 June –  6.30pm

Wednesday 26 June –  6.30pm – FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 10 July – 6.30pm

Wednesday 17 July – 6.30pm

Friday 19 July – 6.00pm

Friday 26 July – 6.00pm – FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 31 July – 6.30pm

Friday 2 August – 6.00pm

Friday 9 August – 6.00pm

Wednesday 14 August – 6.30pm

Friday 16 August – 6.00pm

Friday 23 August – 6.00pm

Wednesday 28 August – 6.30pm

Friday 13 September – 6.00pm

Wednesday 25 September – 6.30pm

Buying as a gift? You can purchase vouchers for 2024 trains.